+7 (812) 996-1-996
+7 (812) 327-42-36
До фестиваля

SON LUX

27

The music of the American experimental group Son Lux is a unique sound canvas that includes elements of electronics, the sound resembles some kind of epic soundtrack, and in which you can perform each song in the style of art-performance.

American composer Ryan Lot founded the group in 2008, released the debut album "At war with walls and labyrinths" influenced by post-rock and electronics. This album received high marks from critics: the American radio station NPR called Son Lux the best new performer. Now Son Lux already has 6 albums, and the group is extremely fruitful and creative: in 2014, the joint track with the singer Lorde was recorded, their single “Lost It To Trying" became one of the best tracks of the year according to the venerable Pitchfork portal, and the music sounded in the movie “ The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby”. 

Son Lux concert shows amaze with unimaginable energy: the band performs with a live drummer and guitarist, who together with the vocalist form a certain single essence on the stage - the pulsating rhythms and mood swings of their music enchant the listener. At the festival Tinkoff STEREOLETO, in addition to hits, the band will also play songs from its new album Brighter Wounds, which was released in 2018. The album received high marks from the Western press - critics praised it for the drama and intimacy texts.

Buy



LINE UP STEREOLETO 2019 – СОВСЕМ СКОРО!

+7 (812) 996-1-996
+7 (812) 327-42-36
До фестиваля

SON LUX

67

Музыку американской экспериментальной группы Son Lux невозможно описать при помощи каких-то стилистических ярлыков или жанров. Уникальное звуковое полотно проекта включает в себя элементы интеллектуальной электроники, по звучанию напоминая какой-то эпический саундтрек, и больше всего подходит под жанр авангардной электроники, где исполнение каждой песни подобно арт-перформансу.

Американский композитор Райан Лот основал группу в 2008, выпустив дебютный альбом «At War With Walls And Mazes» под влиянием пост-рока и электроники. Этот альбом получил высокие оценки критиков: престижная американская радиостанция NPR назвала Son Lux лучшим новым исполнителем. Сейчас у Son Lux уже целых 6 альбомов, и группа чрезвычайно плодотворна и креативна: в 2014 группа записала совместный трек с певицой Lorde, их сингл “Lost It To Trying" стал одним из лучших треков года по версии маститого портала Pitchfork, а музыка звучала в кинофильме “Исчезновение Элеанор Ригби”.

Концертные шоу Son Lux поражают невообразимой энергетикой: группа выступает с живым барабанщиком и гитаристом, которые вместе с вокалистом образуют некую единую сущность на сцене – пульсирующие ритмы и перепады настроения их музыки зачаровывают слушателя. На нашем фестивале помимо хитов группа также сыграет песни со своего нового альбома «Brighter Wounds», который был выпущен в 2018 году. Пластинка получила высокие оценки западной прессы – критики хвалили её за драматичность и интимность текстов. 

Купить билет



LINE UP STEREOLETO 2019 – СОВСЕМ СКОРО!